Trail Run Project Logo

My Account and Community

Why should I create a Trail Run Project account?
Although all content on Trail Run Project is free to use, by creating an account you can become more involved with the site. When signed into your account you can rate trails, vote on difficulty, update conditions and add comments to trails, runs, gems, etc. Additionally, you will be able to add new content to the site or suggest changes to existing content. You will be able to update and manage your Favorites list and Check-Ins. Lastly, yourTrail Run Project account will work across all of the Adventure Projects sites and mobile apps.
How can I create a Trail Run Project account?
To create an account, click the Sign In button. From the pop-up, you will have the option to create an account using either your Facebook account or your email address and a password. If you choose Facebook, we'll never post for you, and any communication from us will be directed to the email address that is linked to your Facebook account. When setting up your account, you will need to verify your email. If you don’t receive the confirmation email (check your junk or spam folder) or encounter another issue when setting up your account, send us a message at content@adventureprojects.net.
How can I edit my photo or account information?
On the website, click on your account icon. Select Your Profile from the drop-down menu. From your account page, you'll find the Edit Profile link just below your account icon. This will allow you to edit your name as it appears on the site, your location, other interests, favorites and club membership, as well as update your photo.
How can I update my email address or reset my password?
On the website, click on your account icon. Select Account Settings from the drop-down menu. From the account settings page, you’ll be able to change your email address and send a password reset email. If you can’t log into your account and need to reset your password, click the Sign In button on the home page. At the bottom of the pop-up, click the Password help link. Enter the email address you used to sign up to send a password reset email.
How can I delete my account?
If you would like to delete your account, use the button on this page. Once deleted, an account cannot be recovered.
How do I change my notification settings?
On the website, click on your account icon. Select Account Settings from the drop-down menu. On the account settings page, look for the check box under the Emails section to turn on/off notifications for new comments on content you shared.
What does “My Points Total” mean?
Points are accumulated as you share content to the site and indicate how active you are as a contributor. A breakdown of your points total can be found on your account page.
Can I message other Trail Run Project members?
When signed in, you can directly message other members of Trail Run Project by clicking the Contact button on their profile page. They will be able to respond directly to you via email. Responding directly to a message via email will share your email address with the person who contacted you.

Please check out the FAQ topics.

You can Contact Us if you still need help, but we have limited capacity to respond to everyone.